Clinical and Basic Science Chairs

Basic Science Chairs

The Keck School basic science chairs are instrumental in advancing the school’s research initiatives.

Peggy Farnham, PhD
Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
(323) 442-8015
peggy.farnham@med.usc.edu

Ruth Wood, PhD
Integrative Anatomical Sciences
(323) 442-1980
riw@usc.edu

Jae Jung, PhD
Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
(323) 442-1713
jaeujung@usc.edu

Thomas Valente, PhD (Interim)
Preventive Medicine
(323) 865-0419
tvalente@usc.edu

Andrew McMahon, PhD
Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
(323) 442-3056
mcmahona@usc.edu

John Carpten, PhD
Translational Genomics
(323) 865‑1591
carpten@usc.edu

Berislav Zlokovic, MD, PhD
Physiology and Neuroscience
(323) 442-2144
zlokovic@usc.edu

Henri Ford, MD
Medical Education
hford@chla.usc.edu

Clinical Department Chairs

The Keck School clinical department chairs play a crucial role in advancing the school and direct day-to-day operations within their specialty areas.

Holly Muir, MD
Anesthesiology
(323) 226-4597
hmuir@usc.edu

David Peng, MD
Dermatology
(323) 865-0983
dpeng@usc.edu

Carl Chudnofsky, MD
Emergency Medicine
(323) 226-6667
chudnofs@usc.edu

Jehni Robinson, MD (Interim)
Family Medicine
(323) 442-1313
jehnirob@usc.edu

Edward Crandall, PhD, MD
Medicine
(323) 226-7593
ecrandal@usc.edu

Steven Giannotta, MD
Neurological Surgery
(323) 226-7421
giannott@usc.edu

Helena Chui, MD
Neurology
(323) 442-7686
chui@usc.edu

Laila Muderspach, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology
(323) 226-3416
muderspa@usc.edu

Thomas C. Lee, MD (Interim)
Ophthalmology
(323) 442-6335
thlee@chla.usc.edu

Jay Lieberman, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery
(323) 226-7201
jrlieber@usc.edu

John Oghalai, MD
USC Tina and Rick Caruso Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
(323) 442-5790
oghalai@usc.edu

Michael Selsted, MD, PhD
Pathology
(323) 442-1179
selsted@usc.edu

Robert Shaddy, MD
Pediatrics
(323) 361-2303
rshaddy@chla.usc.edu

Steven Siegel, MD
Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences
(323) 442-4000
siegels@usc.edu

Eric Chang, MD
Radiation Oncology
(323) 865-3072
eric.chang@med.usc.edu

Edward Grant, MD
Radiology
(323) 442-8538
edgrant@usc.edu

Vaughn Starnes, MD
Surgery
(323) 442-5480
starnes@usc.edu

Inderbir Gill, MD
Urology
(323) 865-3708
igill@usc.edu