Basic Science Chairs

The Keck School basic science chairs are instrumental in advancing the school’s research initiatives.

Peggy Farnham, PhD
Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
(323) 442-8015
Andrew McMahon, PhD
Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
(323) 442-3056
Erik R. Seiffert, PhD
Integrative Anatomical Sciences
(323) 442-0459
John Carpten, PhD
Translational Genomics
(323) 865‑1591
James Ou, PhD (Interim)
Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
(323) 442-1713
Berislav Zlokovic, MD, PhD
Physiology and Neuroscience
(323) 442-2144
Howard Hu, MD, MPH, ScD
Preventive Medicine
(323) 865-0419
Donna Elliott, MD
Medical Education

Clinical Department Chairs

The Keck School clinical department chairs play a crucial role in advancing the school and direct day-to-day operations within their specialty areas.

Holly Muir, MD
(323) 226-4597
Jay Lieberman, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery
(323) 226-7201
David Peng, MD
(323) 865-0983
John Oghalai, MD
USC Tina and Rick Caruso Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
(323) 442-5790
Carl Chudnofsky, MD
Emergency Medicine
(323) 226-6667
Michael Selsted, MD, PhD
(323) 442-1179
Jehni Robinson, MD
Family Medicine
(323) 442-1313
Robert Shaddy, MD
(323) 361-2303
Susan B Gurley, MD, PhD
Steven Siegel, MD
Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences
(323) 442-4000
Steven Giannotta, MD
Neurological Surgery
(323) 226-7421
Eric Chang, MD
Radiation Oncology
(323) 865-3072
Helena Chui, MD
(323) 442-7686
Jamlik-Omari Johnson, MD
(323) 442-8538
Joseph G Ouzounian, MD MBA
Obstetrics and Gynecology
(323) 409-3306
Vaughn Starnes, MD
(323) 442-5480
Inderbir Gill, MD
(323) 865-3708
J. Martin Heur, MD, PhD
(323) 442-5551