Basic Science Chairs

The Keck School basic science chairs are instrumental in advancing the school’s research initiatives.

Peggy Farnham, PhD
Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
(323) 442-8015
peggy.farnham@med.usc.edu
Andrew McMahon, PhD
Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
(323) 442-3056
mcmahona@usc.edu
Ruth Wood, PhD
Integrative Anatomical Sciences
(323) 442-1980
riw@usc.edu
John Carpten, PhD
Translational Genomics
(323) 865‑1591
carpten@usc.edu
Jae Jung, PhD
Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
(323) 442-1713
jaeujung@usc.edu
Berislav Zlokovic, MD, PhD
Physiology and Neuroscience
(323) 442-2144
zlokovic@usc.edu
Thomas Valente, PhD (Interim)
Preventive Medicine
(323) 865-0419
tvalente@usc.edu
Henri Ford, MD
Medical Education
hford@chla.usc.edu

Clinical Department Chairs

The Keck School clinical department chairs play a crucial role in advancing the school and direct day-to-day operations within their specialty areas.

Holly Muir, MD
Anesthesiology
(323) 226-4597
hmuir@usc.edu
Jay Lieberman, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery
(323) 226-7201
jrlieber@usc.edu
David Peng, MD
Dermatology
(323) 865-0983
dpeng@usc.edu
John Oghalai, MD
USC Tina and Rick Caruso Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
(323) 442-5790
oghalai@usc.edu
Carl Chudnofsky, MD
Emergency Medicine
(323) 226-6667
chudnofs@usc.edu
Michael Selsted, MD, PhD
Pathology
(323) 442-1179
selsted@usc.edu
Jehni Robinson, MD (Interim)
Family Medicine
(323) 442-1313
jehnirob@usc.edu
Robert Shaddy, MD
Pediatrics
(323) 361-2303
rshaddy@chla.usc.edu
Hugo R. Rosen, MD
Medicine
(323) 409-7593
Hugo.Rosen@usc.edu
Steven Siegel, MD
Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences
(323) 442-4000
siegels@usc.edu
Steven Giannotta, MD
Neurological Surgery
(323) 226-7421
giannott@usc.edu
Eric Chang, MD
Radiation Oncology
(323) 865-3072
eric.chang@med.usc.edu
Helena Chui, MD
Neurology
(323) 442-7686
chui@usc.edu
Edward Grant, MD
Radiology
(323) 442-8538
edgrant@usc.edu
Laila Muderspach, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology
(323) 226-3416
muderspa@usc.edu
Vaughn Starnes, MD
Surgery
(323) 442-5480
starnes@usc.edu
Narsing Rao, MD
Ophthalmology
(323) 442-5551
nrao@usc.edu
Inderbir Gill, MD
Urology
(323) 865-3708
igill@usc.edu