Institute Directors


David Agus, MD
Lawrence J. Ellison Institute for Transformative Medicine
310-272-7640
agus@usc.edu

Paul Aisen, MD
Alzheimer’s Therapeutic Research Institute
(858) 964-1411< paisen@usc.edu

Thomas Buchanan, MD
Clinical and Translational Science InstituteDiabetes &
Obesity Research Institute (Co-Director)
(323) 442-4032
buchanan@usc.edu

John Carpten, PhD
Translational Genomics
(323) 865‑1591
carpten@usc.edu

Inderbir Gill, MD
Institute for Urology
323-865-3794
igill@med.usc.edu

Alan Wayne, MD (Interim)
Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center
323-361-2121
awayne@chla.usc.edu

Mark Humayun, MD, PhD
USC Institute for Biomedical Therapeutics
323-865-3092
humayun@usc.edu


Jae Jung, PhD
Emerging Pathogens and Human Immunology
323-442-1713
jaeujung@usc.edu

Andrew McMahon, PhD
Eli & Edythe Broad Center for Stem Cell Research and Regenerative Medicine
(323) 442-3056
mcmahona@usc.edu

Jonathan Samet, MD
Global Health
jsamet@usc.edu

Vaughn Starnes, MD
Cardiovascular and Thoracic Institute
323-442-5849
starnes@usc.edu

Arthur Toga, PhD
USC Mark and Mary Stevens Institute for Neuroimaging and Informatics
(323) 442-7246
toga@usc.edu

Mark S. Humayun, MD, PhD
USC Gayle and Edward Roski Eye Institute
(323) 442-6335
humayun@usc.edu

Berislav Zlokovic, MD, PhD
Zilkha Neurogenetic Institute
(323) 442-2144
zlokovic@usc.edu