Graduated Name Current Institution Title
1989 William Couldwell MD University of Utah Chair
  John Neal MD Private Practice
1990 Jeffrey Oppenheimer MD Private Practice
Craig Clark MD Deceased
1992 N Scott Litofsky MD Univ of Missouri Chair
Howard Tung MD UCSD Professor
1993 Peter Gruen MD USC Associate Professor
Michael Levy MD UCSD-Rady Childrens Hospital Professor
1994 Lawrence Chin MD Upstate College of Medicine Dean, College of Medicine
1995 Craig Rabb MD Creighton University Chair, Neurological Surgery
Thomas Chen MD USC Professor
1996 JD Day MD Private Practice
Jeffrey Thomas MD Private Practice
1997 Daniel LeMay MD Private Practice
Michael Lefkowitz MD Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell Assistant Professor
1998 Sean Lavine MD Columbia Professor
Ehud Mendel MD The Ohio State University Professor
1999 Felipe Albuquerque MD Barrow Neurological Institute Director, Endovascular
Mark Krieger MD Children’s Hospital Los Angeles Surgeon in Chief
2000 Arun Amar MD USC Associate Professor
SooHo Choi MD Private Practice Chief of Neurosurgery – Orange County, CA
2001 Joseph Chen MD Private Practice
Mark Liker MD USC Assistant Professor
2002 Sanjay Ghosh MD Private Practice
Larry Khoo MD Private Practice
2003 Charles Liu MD USC Professor
Michael Wang MD Univ of Miami Professor
2004 Mark Spicer MD Private Practice
David Hart MD Private Practice
2005 John Kuo MD China Medical University, Taichung, Taiwan University Vice President, Chair Professor
Indro Chakrabarti MD Private Practice
2006 Christopher Aho MD Private Practice
Sean McNatt MD Private Practice
2007 Anthony Kim MD Private Practice
Scott Leary MD Private Practice
2008 Bryan Oh MD Private Practice
Allan Christopher Heller MD Private Practice
2009 Daniel Hoh MD University of Florida-Gainesville Professor
James Bradley Elder MD The Ohio State University Associate Professor
2010 Azadeh Farin MD Private Practice
Laurence Davidson MD Joe DiMaggio Childrens Hospital
2011 Alexander Khalessi MD UCSD Chair
Gabriel Zada MD USC Professor
2012 Alexander Taghva MD Private Practice
Parham Yashar MD Private Practice
2013 Jonathan Russin MD USC Associate Professor
2014 R. Aaron Robison MD Loma Linda Assistant Professor
Jesse Winer MD OHSU Associate Professor
2015 Yvette Marquez MD Private Practice
Brian Lee MD USC Associate Professor
2016 Eisha Christian MD Private Practice
Frank Attenello MD USC Associate Professor
Alexander Tuchman MD Cedars Sinai Assistant Professor
2017 Martin Pham MD UCSD Assistant Professor
Patrick Reid MD Mount Sinai Assistant Professor
2018 Joshua Lucas MD Private Practice
Vivek Mehta MD Private Practice
2019 Daniel Kramer MD University of Colorado Assistant Professor
Ifije Ohiorhenuan MD University of Kansas Assistant Professor
Daniel Donoho MD Children’s National Assistant Professor
Ian Buchanan MD Mayo Clinic – Jacksonville, FL Assistant Professor
Vance Frederickson MD Private Practice
2021 Elliot Min MD Private Practice
  Michelle Wedemeyer MD, PhD The Ohio State University Assistant Professor
  Benjamin Yim MD Private Practice
2022 Joshua Bakhsheshian MD Mayo Clinic – Phoenix, AZ Assistant Professor
  Ki-Eun Chang MD Naval Medical Center, San Diego
  Ben Strickland MD Medical University of South Carolina Assistant Professor