The annual, end-of-the-year medical student award ceremony was held on Wednesday, May 9, 2018, in KAM’s Mayer Auditorium. Well-earned awards were garnered by both OB/GYN faculty and residents.

Marc Incerpi, MD, professor and Year 3 clerkship director, and Kevin Phung, MD, assistant professor, both won Year 3 faculty teaching awards. Nicole Bender, MD, assistant professor, was awarded a Year 1 faculty teaching award Marianne Hom, MD, and Ruben Lachica, MD, both Year 3 residents, were 2 of 6 Keck Medical School residents who were awarded outstanding teaching certificates by the Year 3 medical student class.

The awards serve to acknowledge that our department contributes in a major way to medical student education!