Contact us

Health Sciences Advancement

Kat Carrico
Vice President, Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (323) 442‑0235
E-mail kcarrico@usc.edu

Thanh Hoang
Senior Associate Vice President, Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (310) 804-7508
E-mail thanh.hoang@med.usc.edu


Silviya Aleksiyenko
Senior Director, Development, Family Medicine, Geriatrics, Ophthalmology, and Radiology
Phone (213) 610-8573
E-mail silviya.aleksiyenko@med.usc.edu

Veronica Alvarez
Development Coordinator, Health Sciences Development
Phone (310) 990-5885
E-mail veronica.alvarez@med.usc.edu

Deanna Amaya-Felix
Director of Digital Annual Giving
Phone (760) 587-8135
E-mail deanna.amaya-felix@med.usc.edu

Monet Banihashem
Senior Director of Donor Relations
Phone (619) 971-1508
E-mail viancamonet.banihashem@med.usc.edu

Daisy Bank
Senior Director, Development, Orthopaedics
Phone (213) 588-6239
Email daisy.bank@med.usc.edu

Rachel Barnes
Administrative Assistant II, for Clinical and Research Initiatives
Phone (626) 512-6361
E-mail rachel.barnes@med.usc.edu

Jacqueline Andrejich Bertole
Associate Director, Development, Health System Initiatives
Phone (626) 716-4455
E-mail jacqueline.andrejich@med.usc.edu

Rebecca Blanco
Administrative Assistant I, Medical Education & KSOM
Phone (626) 716-4455
E-mail rebecca.blanco@med.usc.edu

Camille Brake
Donor Relations Specialist
Phone (213) 821-7080
E-mail camille.brake@med.usc.edu

Amy Cook
Director, Foundation Relations
Phone (818) 613-8724
Email amy.cook@med.usc.edu

Ranitra Coleman
Administrative Assistant II, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Phone (562) 233-9017
E-mail ranitra.coleman@med.usc.edu

Lisa Cypert
Senior Office Manager for Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (13) 821-9296
E-mail lcypert@med.usc.edu

Brittany De La Torre
Senior Director, Corporate Relations & Partnerships
Phone (213) 300-1876
E-mail brittany.delatorre@med.usc.edu

Amanda Deshazier
Medicine Gifts Specialist
Phone (562) 805-5018
E-mail igaines@usc.edu

Nicole Diaz-Ordaz
Director, Foundations Relations
Phone (213) 259-5054
E-mail ngarcia@usc.edu

Marlon Dwight
Associate Director, Prospect Identification & Pipeline Development (University Advancement)
Phone (213) 821-7079
E-mail mdwight@usc.edu

Karen Faulhaber
Associate Director, Department of Surgery
Phone (323) 864-4428
E-mail karen.faulhaber@med.usc.edu

Cindy Galindo
Assistant Vice President for Advancement
Phone (626) 823-0042
E-mail cgalindo@usc.edu

Molly Gervais
Executive Director of Development, Medical Education & KSOM
Phone (323) 442-1700
E-mail mgervais@usc.edu

Mayda Gonzalez
Director, Grateful Patient Programming and Data Management
Phone (213) 821-7077
Email mayda.gonzalez@med.usc.edu

MariaElena “M.E.” Hege
Assistant Director, Foundation Relations
Phone (818) 489-6392
E-mail  mhege@med.usc.edu

Grant Hoover
Director, Development, Department of Medicine
Phone (951) 288-2490
E-mail grant.hoover@med.usc.edu

Jonathan Isorena
Director of Leadership Annual Giving
Phone (213) 821-7072
E-mail jonathan.isorena@med.usc.edu

Betsy Jaffe
Executive Director, Development, Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, Pathology, & OBGYN
Phone (802) 380-4819
E-mail betsy.jaffe@med.usc.edu

Barbara Jordan
Development Coordinator, USC VHH Foundation
Phone (818) 952-2226
E-mail barbara.jordan@vhh.usc.edu

Yvonne Kamau

Project Specialist to Assoc. Vice President, Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (323) 635-7735
E-mail yvonne.kamau@med.usc.edu

Margaret Krebsbach
Assistant Vice President of Operations and Strategy, Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (323) 442-0560
E-mail margaret.krebsbach@med.usc.edu

Margi Kuhn
Associate Director of Development, Clinical and Research Initiatives
Phone (626) 419-2285
E-mail margaret.kuhn@med.usc.edu

Elliott Law 
Associate Director of Medical Annual Giving
Phone (213) 821-7065
E-mail elaw@med.usc.edu

Brian Loew
Senior Director, Development, Neurosciences
Phone (213) 308-4764
E-mail brian.loew@med.usc.edu

Ashley Maui Lopez
Project Specialist, Grateful Patient and Annual Giving Programs
Phone (562) 322-4839
E-mail ashley.lopez@med.usc.edu

Brianna Martin
Project Manager
Phone (310) 442‑1125
E-mail brianna.martin@med.usc.edu

Scot Macdonald
Senior Writer
Phone (213) 821-7084
E-mail scot.macdonald@med.usc.edu

Kadee McCorkle
Senior Director, Department of Surgery
Phone (323) 865-7896
E-mail Kadee.McCorkle@med.usc.edu

Dawn Muench
Assistant Director, Prospect Management & Research, Foundation Relations
Phone (626) 808-7848
E-mail dawn.muench@med.usc.edu

Victoria Mulvihill
Associate Director, Family Medicine, Ophthalmology, Radiation & Radiation Oncology
Phone (626) 808-7848
E-mail dawn.muench@med.usc.edu

Kavita Munjal
Assistant Vice President, Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (323) 314-5469
E-mail munjal@usc.edu

Minhaal M. Nathani
Executive Director, Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center
Phone (213) 220-5945
E-mail Minhaal.Nathani@med.usc.edu

Rachel Newhall
Associate Director of Development, Medical Education & KSOM
Phone (323) 442-0441
E-mail rnewhall@usc.edu

Hannah Padilla
Project Specialist and Event Manager, USC Norris
Phone (323) 865-0668
E-mail hannah.padilla@med.usc.edu

Sonali Perera
Administrative Assistant II, Neurosciences
Phone (323) 865-1729
E-mail sonali.perera@med.usc.edu

Norma Perez
Director, Special Services
Phone (323) 442-1216
E-mail nperez@usc.edu

Fabian Primera
Assistant Director, Information Management (University Advancement RMATS)
Phone (213) 821-7083
E-mail  primera@med.usc.edu

Valerie Reyna
Associate Director, Medical Education & Alumni Relations
Phone (323) 865-1653
E-mail valerie.reyna@med.usc.edu

Regina Rezex
Director of Development, Urology
Phone (323) 865-3594
E-mail rezex@med.usc.edu

Tammi Scott-Lynch
Senior Director, Development, Otolaryngology
Phone (213) 458-6475
E-mail scottlyn@usc.edu

Julie Shadpa
Associate Director, USC VHH Foundation
Phone (818) 952-3534
E-mail julie.shadpa@med.usc.edu

Amy Shields
Development Coordinator to Vice President for Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (323) 442-1757
E-mail amy.shields@med.usc.edu

Melissa Shoji
Administrative Assistant, Clinical and Research Initiatives
Phone (323) 442-2358
E-mail melissa.shoji@med.usc.edu

Joel Smith

Senior Associate Vice President, Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (323) 442-0574
Email  joel.smith@med.usc.edu

Tonya Strom
Assistant Director, Grateful Patient Pipeline (University Advancement)
Phone (213) 821-7085
Email tstrom@usc.edu

Jessie Stone
Executive Director, Campaign (Stem Cell)
Phone (323) 442-2358
Email jessie.stone@med.usc.edu

Karen Thomas
Director of Development, Population and Public Health Sciences
Phone (323) 442-7230
Email  karen.thomas@med.usc.edu

Lupe Tovar
Development Assistant, NOR
Phone (323) 865-0669
E-mail lupe.tovar@med.usc.edu

Andrew Ur
Associate Director, USC Norris
Phone (323) 865-0669
E-mail andrew.ur@med.usc.edu

Deborah Weirick
Director, Donor and Community Relations, USC VHH Foundation
Phone (818) 952-2228
E-mail deborah.weirick@vhh.usc.edu

Gina Weitzel
Associate Vice President, Health Sciences Advancement
Phone (323) 442-1596
E-mail gina.weitzel@med.usc.edu

Stephanie Wirt
Operations Specialist, Medical Education & Alumni Relations
Phone (323) 442-2352
E-mail scypert@usc.edu

Kerri Yoder Hubbard
Senior Executive Director, Health System Initiatives
Phone (818) 952-3553
E-mail kerri.yoder@vhhmed.usc.edu

Genevie (Gen) Zamora

Administrative Assistant II, Clinical and Research Initiatives
E-mail genevie.zamora@med.usc.edu

Development Office Main Numbers

KAM 516 Development Office
Phone (323) 442-2358
E-mail keckdev@usc.edu

Norris Development Office
Phone (323) 865-0700
E-mail nordev@usc.edu