Fellowship Programs

Residency Program

Fellows receive specialized, advanced instruction in a unique educational setting.

The Department of Emergency Medicine offers one ACGME-accredited fellowship in Emergency Medical Services and four specialized fellowship programs in various aspects of the emergency medicine field.

About the Fellowship Programs

Because all fellows will work in a supervisory capacity to our PGY1-4 residents in some form, we can only accept applications from candidates who are engaged in a PGY1-4 program or have graduated from a PGY1-3 Program and have at least 1 year of post-residency experience.

The Department of Emergency Medicine currently offers the following fellowships:

Emergency Medical Services (EMS)

Length: 1 year, ACGME-Accredited
Fellowship Director: Marc Eckstein, MD, MPH, FACEP

Learn more

Emergency Ultrasound

Length: 1 year, Non-ACGME Accredited
Fellowship Director: Dana Sajed, MD

Learn more

Medical Education Fellowship

Length: 2 years, Non-ACGME Accredited
Fellowship Director: Jeff Riddell, MD and David Diller, MD

Learn more


Length: 2 years, Non-ACGME Accredited
Fellowship Directors: Sanjay Arora, MD
Learn more